Today, I’ve decided to be happy…

24 Jun

… because it’s Friday.

… because I’m going home to my parents and sisters this week end.

… because I’m back on track with my weight loss/exercise.

… because I also allow myself a treat once a week (welcome to my butt chocolate cupcake. Yes you too frosting ^^).

… because my hair is shiny, I smell delicious and my nails are neon pink.

… because of this song:

 

In the end, I’m happy because even though life is messy, and the future down right scary, a small part of me know that it’ll be ok.

What makes you happy today?

3 Responses to “Today, I’ve decided to be happy…”

  1. Yetti June 25, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Yaaaayyy for happiness … and your comment about the treat completely made me giggle! It’s funny how we eat things and see exactly where it’s going to deposit and sit on our bodies lol. Sounds like it’s going to be a great weekend ahead of you! Have fun :o)

  2. Sarah June 27, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    In fact, some parts of my body are so kind and welcoming that whatever gets in there doesn’t want to leave, so I’m always trying to find stronger eviction orders lmao!
    My week-end almost didn’t go so well, but I made sure it did :D. How was yours?

    • Yetti June 30, 2011 at 1:57 am #

      it was okay! finally got back on track with the weight loss journey. we’ll see how long I can stick to it.

Leave a Reply

